Evolutionary Biology

Genetics, development and ecology interact to create phenotypic variation within species and differences among species. Evolution therefore lies at the heart of all modern biology. Members of our Department study evolutionary processes at all scales of biological organization and time, using and integrating a broad range of empirical and theoretical techniques.

Name Unit Phone Email
Adler, FredAdler Lab801-585-6202adler@math.utah.edu
Bohs, LynnBohs Lab801-585-0380bohs@biology.utah.edu
Brazelton, WilliamBrazelton Lab801-587-9455wbrazelton@gmail.com
Bush, SarahClayton/Bush Lab801-587-9614; 801-633-8629bush@biology.utah.edu
Carrier, DavidCarrier Lab801-585-7967carrier@biology.utah.edu
Charnov, Eric
Clark, RichardClark Lab801-585-9722, 801-585-5581clark@biology.utah.edu
Clayton, DaleClayton/Bush Lab801-581-6482; 801-585-9742clayton@biology.utah.edu
Dale, ColinDale Lab801-585-0558colin.dale@utah.edu
Dentinger, BrynDentinger Labbryn.dentinger@gmail.com
Farmer, ColleenFarmer Lab801-581-4236cg.frmr@gmail.com
Feener, DonFeener Lab801-581-6444; 801-581-6893donald.feener@utah.edu
George, Sarah801-581-6927sgeorge@umnh.utah.edu
Goller, FranzGoller Lab801-585-1929f.goller@utah.edu
Longino, John T. (Jack)Longino Lab801-587-5220jacklongino@gmail.com
Miller, ShawnAnatomy Lab801-581-5298; 801-585-3400smiller@biology.utah.edu
Phadnis, NitinPhadnis Lab801-585-0493nitin.phadnis@utah.edu
Potts, WaynePotts Lab801-585-9677; 801-585-9678potts@biology.utah.edu
Rickart, Eric801-581-6927rickart@umnh.utah.edu
Rogers, Alan801-581-5529rogers@anthro.utah.edu
Seger, JonSeger Lab801-581-4758seger@biology.utah.edu
Shapiro, MichaelShapiro Lab801-581-5690shapiro@biology.utah.edu
Wolstenholme, DavidWolstenholme Lab801-581-8577wolstenholme@biology.utah.edu

Other Research Interest Areas