Neurobiology

The principal goal of neurobiology is to understand how the nervous system works, from ion channels to whole organisms. Neurobiologists in our Department use a wide range of model systems, including round worms, insects, and vertebrates such as fish, frogs, birds, and rodents. Investigators employ advanced methodologies in electron and light optics as well as classical techniques such as electrophysiological recording.

Name Unit Phone Email
Bastiani, MikeBastiani Lab801-581-8605; 801-581-8616bastiani@bioscience.utah.edu
Capecchi, MarioCapecchi Lab801-581-7096mario.capecchi@genetics.utah.edu
Caron, SophieCaron Lab801-585-0848sophie.caron@utah.edu
Goller, FranzGoller Lab801-585-1929f.goller@utah.edu
Jorgensen, ErikJorgensen Lab801-585-3517jorgensen@biology.utah.edu
Maricq, VilluMaricq Lab801-581-6318maricq@biology.utah.edu
McIntosh, MichaelMcIntosh Lab801-585-3622mcintosh.mike@gmail.com
Mellem, JerryMaricq Lab801-585-6889mellem@biology.utah.edu
Okun, LarryOkun Lab801-581-8012okun@bioscience.biology.utah.edu
Rose, GaryRose Lab801-581-3974; 801-581-3977gary.rose@m.cc.utah.edu
Vickers, NeilVickers Lab801-585-1930vickers@biology.utah.edu
Yamaguchi, AyakoYamaguchi Lab801-585-9841a.yamaguchi@utah.edu
Yoshikami, DojuYoshikami Lab801-581-3084yoshikami@bioscience.utah.edu
Zhang, MinminYoshikami Lab801-581-3084mzhang@biology.utah.edu

Other Research Interest Areas