Cell biology

The cell is the fundamental unit of life. This interest group studies how cells decode genetic information, respond to environmental cues, and maintain the structures and functions that give rise to diverse and complex organisms.

Name Unit Phone Email
Babst, MarkusBabst Lab801-587-7603babst@biology.utah.edu
Beckerle, MaryBeckerle Lab801-581-4485mary.beckerle@hci.utah.edu
Caron, SophieCaron Lab801-585-0848sophie.caron@utah.edu
Gard, DavidGard Lab801-581-7365; 801-581-7393gard@biology.utah.edu
Golic, KentGolic Lab801-581-8726golic@biology.utah.edu
Hoffman, LauraBeckerle Lab801-585-6905laura.hoffman@hci.utah.edu
Hollien, JulieHollien Lab801-587-7783; 801-581-8886hollien@biology.utah.edu
Jorgensen, ErikJorgensen Lab801-585-3517jorgensen@biology.utah.edu
Kropf, DarrylKropf Lab801-581-5432; 801-581-5423kropf@bioscience.utah.edu
Maricq, VilluMaricq Lab801-581-6318maricq@biology.utah.edu
Okun, LarryOkun Lab801-581-8012okun@bioscience.biology.utah.edu
Parkinson, John S. (Sandy)Parkinson Lab801-581-7639parkinson@biology.utah.edu
Phadnis, NitinPhadnis Lab801-585-0493nitin.phadnis@utah.edu
Rog, OferRog Lab801-581-3352ofer.rog@utah.edu
Rosenblatt, Jody801-587-4073jody.rosenblatt@hci.utah.edu
Saffarian, Saveez801-581-5716saffarian@physics.utah.edu
Shaw, JanetShaw Lab801-585-6205; 801-585-6206shaw@biochem.utah.edu
Sieburth, LeslieSieburth Lab801-587-9378sieburth@biology.utah.edu
Yoshikami, DojuYoshikami Lab801-581-3084yoshikami@bioscience.utah.edu

Other Research Interest Areas