Microbial Biology

The Department includes faculty who participate in cutting-edge research programs in various aspects of molecular, genetic, and evolutionary microbiology. Research is directed towards understanding the complex interactions between microbes and their local environment, through the study of a wide range of sensors, regulatory circuits and cellular responses.

Name Unit Phone Email
Ames, PeterParkinson Lab801-581-6307ames@biology.utah.edu
Blair, DavidBlair Lab801-585-3709; 801-585-3961blair@bioscience.utah.edu
Brazelton, WilliamBrazelton Lab801-587-9455wbrazelton@gmail.com
Casjens, Sherwood801-581-5980sherwood.casjens@path.utah.edu
Dale, ColinDale Lab801-585-0558colin.dale@utah.edu
Dentinger, BrynDentinger Labbryn.dentinger@gmail.com
Hughes, KellyHughes Lab801-587-3367hughes@biology.utah.edu
Parkinson, John S. (Sandy)Parkinson Lab801-581-7639parkinson@biology.utah.edu
Schmidt, EricAdjunct Faculty801-585-5234ews1@utah.edu

Other Research Interest Areas