Behavior

Behavioral interests span all major subdisciplines including behavioral ecology, neuroethology, behavioral physiology and evolution. Research programs in our Department use invertebrate and vertebrate model systems with the following strong foci: behavioral ecology of social insects; communication (moth olfactory communication, electric fish, acoustic behavior of frogs, reptiles and birds); behavioral physiology and ecology of reptiles, birds and mammals.

Name Unit Phone Email
Adler, FredAdler Lab801-585-6202adler@math.utah.edu
Caron, SophieCaron Lab801-585-0848sophie.caron@utah.edu
Davidson, Diane (Dinah)Emeritus Faculty
Dearing, M. DeniseDearing Lab801-585-0622dearing@bioscience.utah.edu
Feener, DonFeener Lab801-581-6444; 801-581-6893donald.feener@utah.edu
Goller, FranzGoller Lab801-585-1929f.goller@utah.edu
Parkinson, John S. (Sandy)Parkinson Lab801-581-7639parkinson@biology.utah.edu
Potts, WaynePotts Lab801-585-9677; 801-585-9678potts@biology.utah.edu
Rose, GaryRose Lab801-581-3974; 801-581-3977gary.rose@m.cc.utah.edu
Vickers, NeilVickers Lab801-585-1930vickers@biology.utah.edu
Yamaguchi, AyakoYamaguchi Lab801-585-9841a.yamaguchi@utah.edu

Other Research Interest Areas