Biochemistry & Structural Biology

A simple, unsolved code of life brings 1D sequence information stored in genes to 3D functional forms, enzymes, macromolecules, assemblies, and organelles that build complex living systems. This interest group explores macromolecular design, physiology, and evolution through analysis of molecular structure, dynamics, and behavior with state-of-the art methods such as x-ray crystallography and NMR spectroscopy, revealing a hidden biochemical universe underlying the visible biological world.

Name Unit Phone Email
Baehr, Wolfgang801-585-6643wbaehr@hsc.utah.edu
Bandyopadhyay, PradipOlivera Lab801-581-5907bandyop@biology.utah.edu
Belnap, DavidEM Core Laboratory801-585-1242david.belnap@utah.edu
Blair, DavidBlair Lab801-585-3709; 801-585-3961blair@bioscience.utah.edu
Bulaj, GregOlivera Lab801-585-3623bulaj@pharm.utah.edu
Gajewiak, JoannaOlivera Lab801-581-8370jgajewiak@gmail.com
Goldenberg, DavidGoldenberg Lab801-581-3885; 801-581-5069goldenberg@biology.utah.edu
Hollien, JulieHollien Lab801-587-7783; 801-581-8886hollien@biology.utah.edu
Horvath, MartinHorvath Lab801-585-1868martin.horvath@utah.edu
Imperial, JulitaOlivera Lab801-585-3623jimper749@aol.com
McIntosh, MichaelMcIntosh Lab801-585-3622mcintosh.mike@gmail.com
Olivera, BaldomeroOlivera Lab801-581-8370olivera@biology.utah.edu
Parkinson, John S. (Sandy)Parkinson Lab801-581-7639parkinson@biology.utah.edu
Schmidt, EricAdjunct Faculty801-585-5234ews1@utah.edu
Vershinin, MichaelVershinin Lab801-581-5803vershinin@physics.utah.edu
Wolstenholme, DavidWolstenholme Lab801-581-8577wolstenholme@biology.utah.edu
Yoshikami, DojuYoshikami Lab801-581-3084yoshikami@bioscience.utah.edu

Other Research Interest Areas